Uncategorized

Revision Snacks

For anyone who has had to revise for long periods of time, which I presume is basically everyone, you know how strenuous and boring life can become. For me I had to have little breaks to look forward to with some fresh air helping to clear my head a bit.

I love to break up revision with exercise too, but that’ll be in a post in the near future! I am currently studying for my 18 GCSE exams in May and June 2017 (eek, I’ve done some already!). Some days I just power on, but snacks can help a great deal, having something every flash card or when a topic is written up is great motivation!

I decided, with GCSE’s, A-S levels, A levels and end of year exams in full swing across the UK, this is the perfect time to share some food inspiration to get everyone through to a well deserved summer holiday!

7- Vegetable Crisps:

On a post about a month ago (Here), I created a super easy microwave crisp recipe, with such quick preparation, hardly any valuable time is lost and you end up with some delicious fuel!

received_1142060412569830
Broccoli and Sweet Potato salted crisps
6- Hoots Snacks:

A healthy alternative to crisps, these vegan crispy treats make the perfect revision fuel. The bags seem to be endless, my favourite flavour is the salt and pepper packet!(If you fancy dipping them in something try this turmeric dip)received_1146029565506248

5- Fruit:

Fresh, sweet and natural, fruit is an amazing energy booster to keep you going. The natural sugars are a fantastic way to stimulate the brain and keep you going for as long as possible! They tasty great too!

4- Smoothies!

A smoothie with a straw is a super easy way to take in some heathy sugars, delicious flavours and some of your daily fruit and vegetables. By having mine in a glass with a straw, I can sip and learn at the same time! This is also the perfect pre-exam breakfast as you can go over your flashcards one last time whilst consuming your all important exam fuel! I like to mix mine up and make sure it isn’t all just fruit as I don’t want my blood sugars to spike and crash during exams though!

received_1146029598839578
I had the carrot cake smoothie and cacao and hazelnut energy ball both by Deliciously Ella!

 

3- Veg and hummus:

Raw, crunchy and refreshing, I love to dip all my veggies in plain or flavoured hummus to keep me going!

received_1148225081953363
Sugar snaps and baby corn are perfect to dip!

 

2- Trail mix:

A mixture of granola, dried fruits, and seeds is my next favourite choice. It has healthy fats, sugars and is so tasty (especially with some coconut bliss nakd nibbles added in!) In this one, I had bran flakes, cranberries, raisins, almonds, cashews, granola, mixed seeds and Nakd nibbles! You could add anything from cereal to dried fruit to chocolate pieces!

received_1156135814495623
Even more tasty from a coconut bowl!

 

1- Popcorn

Moreish and available in so many flavours, I just can’t get enough. It’s great too as it’s not calorie dense so even more for me! My current favourite is this almond and peanut flavour by Propercorn

 

 

Thank you so  much for reading this blog post! If you are using these as exam fuel, good luck with all you revision and exams. If they are just for a healthy snack, enjoy!

6 thoughts on “Revision Snacks”

  1. I was wondering if you ever thought of changing the structure of your website? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or two images. Maybe you could space it out better?

    Like

    1. Thanks for the constructive criticism! I try to include as many pictures as possible, and on this post I have a lot more than two pictures, so maybe you can’t view them on your device? I am so glad you enjoy the content though!
      – Laura x

      Like

Leave a Reply

