Uncategorized

2017

Happy New Year!! Today is the day where I think about how my life is going to change over the next 365 days. This year I am going to set some goals for myself, like resolutions but these I don’t want to fail. I found some of the following sentence starters on Pinterest so feel free to read through and make them into you’re own.

Before we begin, today I ran the furthest I have ever run before. I took part in the Broadstone 1/4 marathon! This time last year I never would’ve even dream about running that far, now here I am with the bag to prove it! This is an amazing achievement for me, and although I know this coming year will be filled with a work overload for my GCSE are approaching (eek!), and it will be so mentally draining for me, at least it started well, with my time under an hour, I am so happy!

A bad habit I’m going to break:

I still chew my nails, especially in exams or stressful situations.

A new skill I’d like to learn:

I’d love to practice yoga more, become more flexible from this and learn how to do a headstand.

A person I hope to be more like:

My new inspirational bloggers this year are Beth Heddle and James Wythe (healthylivingjames), these people started off blogging just like me and now they have fantastic blogs! I’ve also seen Ella Mills (Deliciously Ella) launch her product range across food stores as well as with Neals Yard, and I really think this is a truly incredible range which I really love and something I can only dream of…

A good deed I’m going to do:

Once in my summer long summer holiday (after my GCSE’s) I plan to volunteer somewhere, it may be a care home or and animal rescue centre. Who knows? Lets see where this new year will take me…

A place I’d like to visit:

I have so many places but firstly, I only just found out that the Neals Yard Farm is near me, I’d love to visit here! Next is Brighton, I can’t believe I have never visited this beautiful place! Finally, I would like to revisit my favourite walks from when I was little, these walks will be days to look forward to for breaks between revision!

A book I’d like to read:

After many recommendations, I really want to try The Help. Running like a Girl by Alexandra Heminsley is the other book that I need to find some me time for!

A letter I’m going to write:

2017 I hope will bring followers to my blog and my Instagram page. I hope to write emails and letters to people who inspire me and places where opportunities!

A new food I’d like to try:

I have seen so many pictures of acai bowls, they look so tasty so I would like to test them! As well as this, I also want to try dragon fruit because of how pretty it is and finally just to be adventurous. I don’t know what’s out there yet!

I’m going to do better at:

By encouraging others to believe in themselves, and setting small goals for myself that will add up in the long run, I want to make 2017 worth it!

 

I hope everyone has a fantastic beginning to 2017, and I’ll be writing next Sunday.

 

Leave a Reply

