Recipes

Winter Smoothie Bowl

There's only a certain number of bowls of porridge you can eat over the cold months, although I can eat a lot of porridge, sometimes I still want a smoothie…

In my freezer I always keep broken up bananas, frozen berries and any tasty smoothie mixes I see in various shops, this means I can always fulfil my cravings.

To make this bowl I combined,

  • 1/2 fresh banana
  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • Large handful of frozen strawberries
  • 1/2 cinnamon (around)
  • 3 dates
  • Splash soya milk

In my Nutri-ninja with a little water, to find the best consistency. I scooped this out into my new favourite bowl, made from a real coconut shell! Then I topped it with a mixture of tasty foods

  • Homemade winter granola
  • Desiccated coconut
  • Crushed walnuts
  • Coconut flakes
  • My date and cinnamon puree – I added this after the photo

smoothie-bowl

All these ingredients that you may be thinking *whoa*, were super cheap to buy – I'm not lying either. The dates came in a bag from Lidl for 200g at  £1.00, they may not be as treacle like as medjool dates from Waitrose but they're pretty sticky and so much cheaper. The Soya milk was also from Lidl, for 1 litre it was £0.69, compare that to Alpro!

If you have any questions about more of where I  source my ingredients or you have any feedback, feel free to email me. Please subscribe too!

Leave a Reply

