Uncategorized

Visiting the Vivo Lounge

‘The Lounges’ are a collection of open all day restaurant cross cafes across the UK. I recently visited the Vivo Lounge in Dorchester. They have an eccentric interior, individual style but are very cosy, the sofas are comfortable- I tested them out.

The food menu consists of breakfasts, brunch, lunch, tapas, burgers and sides. I arrived for an early lunch, after parkrun earlier that day for about 12:30. I went with my mum, who had told me about this café chain. I ordered sweetcorn and halloumi fritters and my mum asked for an English muffin with smoked salmon and hollandaise. The food came quickly and we were amazed by what we were served:

received_9964081771350551
Yum!

 

The smell was incredible and there was almost no time for pictures. Mine came topped with avocado, pumpkin seeds and a poached egg. It was absolutely incredible. The fritters were quite like savoury pancakes, they still had whole pieces of vegetables in and the flavour was just perfect, the guacamole had a little chilli in completing the whole dish.

received_9964082104683851
Close up of my amazing lunch!

 

My mum absolutely loved hers too. I have already chosen my next choice on the menu for when I return. I can’t wait to try and recreate these at home. The coffee was excellent too with soya milk available and fresh orange juice made to order as well. I just had water so I could enjoy my lunch to the best it could be. I definitely did that!

So if you end up near one of these chains that are appearing in many places, go, there is something for everyone, meat eaters, vegetarians, vegans, people with allergies can be catered for too. You won’t regret it!!!!

Leave a Reply

