Reviews

Visiting Jaimie’s Italian

My second visit to Jaimie’s Italian came at least 4 years after my first, and I have to say it was even better than I remembered. As a vegetarian or vegan there are many really tasty options, from starters, puddings, pasta, pizza and burgers. Here are all the Vegetarian options on the Dinner Menu:

Antipasti & Sides

  • Ultimate garlic bread (Vegan)
  • Buffalo Bocconcini Salad
  • Tomato Bruschetta
  • World’s Best Olives (Vegan)
  • Bread Basket (Vegan)
  • Vegetarian sharing plank

Pasta

  • Veggie Tagliatelle bolognaise (Vegan)
  • Penne Arrabiatta (Vegan)
  • Ravioli Mezzaluna
  • Wild Mushroom Ravioli

Mains

  • Super Green Veggie Burger
  • Tender Roasted Aubergine (Vegan)
  • JI Super Food Salad (Vegan)
  • Spinach & Ricotta Crespelle
  • Heritage Tomato Salad (Vegan)
  • Caesar Salad (Vegan)
  • Fungi Pizza
  • Margherita Pizza

Sides

  • Rocket & Parmesan (Vegan)
  • Seasonal Greens (Vegan)
  • Caprese Salad
  • Funky Chips
  • Spicy Fries
  • Crispy Polenta Chips
  • Purple Slaw

Dessert

  • Epic Chocolate Brownie
  • Blackberry Bakewell
  • Tiramisu Pavlova
  • Indulgent White Chocolate Cheesecake
  • Molten Chocolate Praline Pudding
  • Choice of Ice-creams and toppings

 

I went during Lunch service, this meant there was some additional options!

  • Red Pepper soup (Vegan)
  • Penne Alla Norma (Vegan)
  • Classic Super Food Salad (Vegan)

 

My Order

  • Ultimate Garlic bread and Funky chips to share with my sister and Uncle
  • The Classic Super Food Salad off the Lunch menu
  • Vanilla Ice-cream topped with berry compote and Granola.

 

img_8274

 

My Opinion

To be honest I wasn’t expecting food this utterly amazing. As I ate the best Garlic bread I have ever had, I admired the beautiful interior of the restaurant, there were loads of waiters who were all so lovely and this made my visit so much more Enjoyable. My Super Food salad came topped with Harissa and Cottage cheese, it was beautiful, the pomegranate seeds were my favourite part along with the Harissa, there was a perfect combination of all the different grains that were so well cooked and went so well with avocado. Finally my pudding, the combination of berries and granola was heavenly, I got an amazing amount on top of my vanilla ice-cream. I don think I could have had a better order if I tried!

Would you go back again?

Without a doubt I would jump in the car right now. I really want to try the veggie burger and the bakewell too. I cant wait to take my mum next time either! More Garlic bread please! I would without a doubt take anyone back there, my sister who loves meat had an open fire roasted pizza and my uncle had the best lasagne he’s ever had!! 3/3 people impressed. Thank you Jaimie!!!

Leave a Reply

